Bidder Reviews for Brandywine Valley Auctions (68)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 68 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

John
Milton, FL

Sep 24, 2022
Great Seller/Auctioneer w/Superb Shipping
Great selection of items in auctions and excellent shipping and customer service, thank you very much!!!
Report
Vintage American Artist Signed Early Female Golfer

alison
Kitchener, CA

May 19, 2022
I will never bid on another painting from this Auction house
Water-colour was glued down to a board, with matting glued to the water-colour. I have bought lots of water-colours and I have never experienced one where the painting is glued down. There was no information on this in the description. The painting is in bad shape although the photos show otherwise. I feel duped.
Report
Brandywine Valley Auctions logo
Brandywine Valley AuctionsJun 28, 2022
Hello, if you would like a refund for this item, please let me know. I did offer to give you a $250 credit as well on the next auction but you never responded. Please let Us know how I can make your experience more positive.
Vintage Lionel Fielding Downes WPA Canada artist Watercolor Ice Skating

David
Pittsburgh, PA

May 14, 2022
Good experience with Brandywine Valley..!
Very smooth experience. item as described, reasonable shipping charge.. A +
Report
Vintage American Impressionist Lithograph Horse signed Clarence Anderson Nebraska Chicago

William
Atlanta, GA

May 14, 2022
Vintage Silkscreen Canadian artist Montreal signed

Timothy
Providence, RI

May 14, 2022
Vintage American or European Modernist Abstract Mixed Media Signed

Andrew
Evansville, IN

May 14, 2022
Lost my item
Lost my item and blamed it on his assistant. Has yet to refund me.
Report
Brandywine Valley Auctions logo
Brandywine Valley AuctionsJun 28, 2022
Andrew, I did send an email to live auctioneers in order for them to refund your money. I didn’t know that you still hadn’t gotten the money. If that is the case, let me know and I will take care of the $15 plus commission.
Vintage American Impressionist Drawing Caroline Williams artist New York City Scene

Eric
Washington, DC

Mar 04, 2022
Great auction house!
A pleasure to deal with!
Report

Jacob
Brooklyn, NY

Feb 06, 2022
needs help
Nice man. But he needs help to make his operation more efficient.
Report
Brandywine Valley Auctions logo
Brandywine Valley AuctionsJun 28, 2022
Thank you for your advice.
American Expressionist Tonalist Nocturne Winter City

Douglas
Ponte Vedra, Florida

Jan 25, 2022
Antique Modernist Industrial Signed Steel Mill Painting

Brian
Glen Ridge, New Jersey

Jan 21, 2022
Antique American Ashcan School Portrait Oil Painting

James
Shawnee, KS

Jan 17, 2022
As described-excellent packaging
As described-excellent packaging:))
Report
Vintage Antique Dog Print Signed Original Boris O'Klein

Franklin
Mitchellville, MD

Jan 12, 2022
Quality Auction House
I was very impressed with the quality of the items that I won in the Brandywine Valley Auction. I look forward to participating in more auctions in the future!
Report
Frank Neal African American Artist Chicago Atlanta NYC

Andrew
Philadelphia, PA

Jan 10, 2022
Exceeds expectations
Excellent variety of quality art, well described listings and very accommodating for pick ups, a pleasure to deal with, I look forward to their future auctions
Report
Signed European Landscape Original Oil Painting

Linda
Milwaukee, WI

Jan 09, 2022
American Modernist Artist Connecticut WPA Train Station

Geoff
Westerville, OH

Jan 09, 2022
Antique American Impressionist Oil Beach Scene

Alan
Ipswich, MA

Jan 09, 2022
Brandywine really cares!
Joe is without question one of the nicest individuals I have ever had dealings with in the auction world!
Report
American John Chetcuti Rockport Harbor Oil Painting

charles
Sag Harbor, NY

Jan 09, 2022
Best in the business!!
Thanks again! Accurate photos! Super easy shipping!!
Report
Chinese Gold and Silver Leaf painting

Daryl
Little Rock, AR

Jan 05, 2022
Antique Impressionist Beach Seascape Original Painting

andrew
San Diego, CA

Dec 16, 2021

Nina
Los Angeles, CA

Dec 02, 2021
Responsive
Very helpful in answering questions and helping to change the shipping address at the last minute!
Report

Cecile
Rehoboth, MA

Nov 27, 2021

Alexandra
Sunnyside, NY

Nov 27, 2021
Great items and incredibly helpful staff made pick up really easy
The items were as described. They helped change the payment as I did local pick up and they were incredibly helpful to set a convenient pick up time in Brooklyn. A very good experience!
Report

Sam
Houston, TX

Nov 27, 2021

Jane
Venice, FL

Nov 24, 2021
Great service
Item safely wrapped, pick up easy. Very helpful and flexible.
Report

Jean Marc
Hudson Heights, CA

Nov 24, 2021

Wayne
Albany, NY

Nov 13, 2021
A winning combination
Few auction houses feature artwork that is as reliably interesting as the offerings at Brandywine Valley Auctions where there’s always an appealing mix on the docket, and the auction house now provides in-house shipping. From their most recent auction, my painting arrived at my home with lightning-fast delivery, in bubble-wrap packaging that was thoughtfully easy to remove. A terrific assortment of paintings up for auction with safe, speedy delivery: I can’t ask for more than that.
Report

John
Moreno Valley, CA

Jun 12, 2021
excellent auction
great auctioneer with premium artwork. I will return for other events
Report
Antique English Impressionist Landscape Sheep Painting

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Jun 10, 2021
American Impressionist Tonalist Signed Oil Painting

Anne Bishton
New Orleans, LA

Jun 07, 2021
Beautiful items
The owner of Brandywine answered my phone calls and could not have been nicer. Shipping was really quick and the customer support was phenomenal.
Report
Ramón Lapayese Orchestral Portrait Modern Oil Painting

William
Akron, OH

Jun 06, 2021
Boston Hudson River School Original Landscape Painting

Cynthia
Fennville, MI

Jun 06, 2021
Great experience!
Item as described and quick payment options! Received the item quickly, very satisfied!
Report
Antique American School Nautical Ship Oil Painting

David
Wellsville, NY

Jun 06, 2021
Very flexible and responsive
Not only did their auction have a great selection of items, they made payment easy and were extremely helpful in seeing my items got to me safely
Report
Antique American Fruit Still Life Strawberry Painting

Robert
Ridgefield, CT

Jun 06, 2021
J Alden Weir Flower Still Life of Daisies Oil Painting

Aleksandar
Brookline, MA

Jun 06, 2021
Antique American School Major Hudson River Seascape

John
Quincy, MA

Jun 06, 2021
Antique American Impressionist Landscape Oil Painting

Phebe
Maylene, Alabama

Jun 06, 2021
Amazing experience
I had an amazing experience buying from this auction house. They were super prompt in answering my questions, in house shipping was so easy, everything was as described, and I will definitely be coming back!
Report
Antique Southern School Bluebonnet Landscape Painting

Samuel
North Clarendon, VT

Jun 06, 2021
Att. John Enneking Fall American Landscape Oil Painting

John-Joseph
Falls Church, VA

May 11, 2021
Great service
Joe arranged to have this painting professionally cleaned for me following the auction. It took a while but the results were really worth it. It is absolutely beautiful and the colors really pop. He also arranged for convenient drop off for me. Thanks Joe and I look forward to bidding in your future auctions.
Report
Paul Maas Expressionist Belgium Artist

Martin
Laughlin, NV

Jan 30, 2021
Henri Bouvier Tahiti Island Native Painting

Michael
Garland, TX

Jan 28, 2021
All but zero communication and very poor in-house packing
I won't be doing business with this auction house again. First, I was sent an erroneous invoice. I tried to email the auction house several times to get it revised and received no response. I tried to call, but the auction house phone number is for an individual and routes to a full mailbox, so worthless. I finally had to contact LiveAuctioneers directly to get the invoice corrected (Thank you Tony!). I did finally receive a single message response indicating that my lots would ship. Unfortunately, the packing was very poor, with large and small works simply placed between thin paperboard, but with nothing held in place. The smaller works moved continuously in shipping, beating up the corners and smudging the surfaces. Of course there were no slip sheets to prevent surface damage. Overall, the auction house performed very poorly, failing to communicate and failing to pack properly — particularly when one of the works sold for over a thousand dollars and the group of lots cost several times that. Amateurish, at best.
Report
John William Benson American Artist Abstract work

Teresa
Cutler Bay, FL

Jan 26, 2021
Vintage Surreal Black Large Folk Art Americana Painting

Caroline
Atlanta, GA

Jan 25, 2021
New Hope Pennsylvania Winter Valley Landscape Painting

Michael
Monroe, Connecticut

Jan 23, 2021
Communications
I called 3 times for further details on 2 lots. Each time my questions were answered in detail by the exceptionally well mannered owner. Packing was great and shipping quick. Thank You.
Report
Antique European Figure Signed Landscape Oil Painting

Jack
Carolina, RI

Jan 23, 2021
Excellent Auction House
Items was described well. Well packed. Shipped in a timely fashion. I had a shipping question and Joe very very helpful. 5 Star rating!!
Report
Antique Still-Life painting Illegible signature

Valerie
Fort Washington, PA

Jan 23, 2021
Antique New England Gloucester Coastal Oil Painting

Timothy
Virginia Beach, VA

Jan 23, 2021
WPA Strong Man Coney Island Carnival Oil Painting

Robert
Baltimore, MD

Jan 23, 2021
Reliable Auction House
Very knowledgable and responsive when required.
Report
American Impressionist Mobile Alabama Artist

Steven
Woodstock, VT

Jan 23, 2021
Will be happy to buy here again 5 Stars all around!
Great item-reasonable IN HOUSE shipping! Friendly professional staff. What more can you ask for?
Report
Antique Dog Illustration Revere Wistefuff Oil Painting

Alan
Little Neck, NY

Jan 23, 2021
Eugenio Zampighli Italian Artist Flirting

Michael
Lititz, PA

Jan 23, 2021
Heydenryk Modern Frame Standard Size Vintage 12 x 18
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP